Unavailable in your language
This page is only available in English
How to Delete your Account
When logged in on missingx.com, navigate to My Account and My Profile.
On this page, you will find a button to Delete your account. When you click this, an email is sent to your registered email address.
Click the button in the email to confirm that you wish to permanently delete your user account on missingx.com.
If you claimed an item or registered and item as lost, your information may have been shared with the relevant lost property offices.
Deleting your user account on missingx.com may not delete all information stored with these lost property offices. You may need to contact them directly to have your information erased there as well.
If you have made a purchase of a service from MissingX, some of your information may be retained to meet our legal obligations.
All Help Articles
- Adding the right details
- Found an Item
- How to Change your Password
- Claiming a found item as yours
- How to Create an Account
- How to Delete your Account
- Registering a lost item
- How to Reset your Password
- Searching among found items
- Updating your lost item registration
- Lost Property on Trains in Norway
- Lost Property on Trains in the United Kingdom
- MissingX Terms & Conditions
- Quick Tour of MissingX
- Technical Support from MissingX
- Waiting for a response
- When you cannot place your shipping order
- Contacting a Lost Property Office
- MissingX Parcel - How to order shipping
- Shipping with MissingX